I hate apologizing but I’ve been up to tons since I last posted…

k1

Well, today I missed my yoga class because it was too booked up – I guess that is the curse of being a fitness journalist, discovering something amazing, writing about it and consequently sharing it with the public. So instead I decided to take my just delivered Nike Free 5’s for a run.

Playlist: remixes by The XX  and Azealia Banks

k2

k3

Have been to check out the brand spanking new SPiN Dubai ‘Ping Pong Parlour’, honestly the coolest concept for a club I’ve seen here in ages, phew! Thank fuck for them! Still, it had to retain SOME Dubai-ness by putting a pure gold ping pong table in the VIP section (Dh500/hr). If you manage to grab a copy of Sport360 today, the full review’s in there…

k4

Been spending a lot of time at Al Wahda Mall recently, which I haven’t done in ages, but their extension is too good…and has a Lush! So I whipped up a vegan package, wrapped in a vintage polka dot scarf, for mum for Mother’s Day; this after sampling the classes and facilities at Gold’s Gym and throwing away a fake healthy smoothie from Second Cup.

Al Wahda Mall later tweeted me to say I should check out their cinema…

k5

I sat and watched as my team Manchester City lost the FA Cup to, of all teams, Wigan Athletic.

k6

Have been on The Body Challenge for a week now…eight weeks to beach body, strict dieting and three times more exercise than I am used to. So far, so good, surprisingly. My saviours would have to be Vinyasa Flow, my Nike Frees, eggs, sashimi, oats and grapefruit juice. Oh, and this awesome app called Sworkit Pro. Download it.

k7

A softball league returned to Abu Dhabi and I had good fun covering it for the paper, asking the captains questions like…’So, what does an inning comprise of?’ Embarrassing, but fun. Even Sheikh Nahyan made an appearance – driving in his own car and nearly running me over – to throw the first pitch. Best. Picture. Ever.

k8

Took part in some ladies golfing at Saadiyat Beach Golf Club; very chatty bunch, think I prefer men.

k9

Then followed it up with a Golf Ball Massage at the Park Hyatt – not a bad day, that!

I also wanted to refrain from coming on here because I was emotionally ragged after yet another severing of ties with the ever-present Ex. But I’m doing much better now, being a little selfish for once and just taking things in stride.

Note to self, and anyone listening – even if it’s Tom Ford’s Black Orchid, do not match scents with your next boyfriend. Homework. Thank goodness he’s brought out a new fragrance in the line.