This would be the one.

So…after my next big challenge – hobbling across the finish line after a half marathon I’ve been invited to cover in Sri Lanka next month – I’ll be finally…FINALLY…learning how to surf. I’ve done triathlons, kickboxing and boxing matches, open water swims…but surfing is something I’ve always wanted to do.

I met an Emirati pro surfer, believe it or not, through work (interviewed him), and have pretty close ties with Dubai’s best surf shop and they’ve both offered to make it happen, so I guess I should start talking about how super ‘stoked’ I am and how ‘gnarly’ it’s gonna be. And this is the board I want to be ‘epic’ on – The Blunt. Pretty, huh?

It’s a Lost board – the same brand that is sponsoring Kolohe Andino, and the founder is Matt Biolos, who a while back I also had the pleasure of interviewing for a Business of Sport piece in the paper I write for. You can read it here if you want…